Your new design will be uploaded in:
...
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.
X

BRADFORD PRIMARY

IMPROVEMENT PARTNERSHIP

c/o Hill Top C.E. Primary School
Low Moor
BRADFORD
BD12 0TL

01274 678386

pam.cryer@hilltop.bradford.sch.uk

Membership

 

We would like to invite you to become a member of BPIP for the academic year 2021-2022.

As all board members are serving Headteachers, we recognise that the last year has brought elements of change that no-one could have anticipated and the BPIP offer looked slightly different in 2020-2021.   As we move forward into the next academic year, we are planning a full programme of meeting and training dates and will also be running our two-day conference on 23rd and 24th September 2021.

The annual BPIP subscription gives members access to:

  • The annual BPIP 2-day conference.
  • Allocated places on all training opportunities planned throughout the year.
  • Half termly briefings.
  • Headteacher support from area leaders.
  • The BPIP website. A secure platform with a wide range of resources available.

The annual subscription costs depend on school size and are based on your January census numbers, as follows -

  • Below 125 pupils - £250
  • 125 – 250 pupils - £500
  • 250-500 pupils - £1000
  • Over 500 pupils - £1500

Member subscriptions keep BPIP running, so that we can meet half termly, deliver training, hold our annual conference and support each other.  We are currently using our carry-forward funds and don’t want to see BPIP fold due to lack of support.  

Although last year was challenging, we still managed to hold successful Zoom meetings inviting national speakers.  These were well attended by Headteachers and due to their success we are planning on continuing with one Zoom meeting in Autumn 2, Spring 2 and Summer 2 terms.   In Spring 1 and Summer 1 terms we are planning on holding a full day briefing, which will incorporate networking over lunch and some training.  In Autumn 1 term we will be holding the 2 day conference.

We are planning on running 8 training courses at The Midland Hotel over the course of the year.  They have offered reassurance that the appropriate control measures are in place and prior to the training the risk assessment will be shared with every participant.  We are still working with B11 and other training providers to finalise course content and dates.  We will issue the training schedule in the Autumn term.

The board still meets on a regular basis and continues to work closely with the Local Authority, the Opportunity Area Board as well as other key representatives.  Area leaders will continue to be a contact of support which provides you with a platform to share concerns as well as good practice across the district.  Where appropriate, feedback is then shared with the board. This is a real opportunity to make sure your voice is heard.

 

The Co-Chairs are:

Dianne Richardson Swain House Primary head@swainhouse.bradford.sch.uk  

Linda Wright Riddlesden St. Mary’s C.E. Primary linda.wright@riddlesdenstmarys.co.uk

 

The area leaders in each area are:

East Area - Annette Patterson Thackley Primary annette.patterson@thackleyschool.com

East Area - Sara Rawnsley Newby Primary sara.rawnsley@newby.bradford.sch.uk

Keighley Area - Suzanne Carter Eastwood Community School s.carter@eastwoodcommunityschool.co.uk

Ilkley Area - Hilary Cave Addingham Primary head@addingham.bradford.sch.uk

Shipley Area - Louise Dale Sandal Primary louise.dale@sandal.bradford.sch.uk

Shipley Area - Rob Whitehead Saltaire Primary robwhitehead@saltaire.bradford.sch.uk

South Area - Noreen Dunn Knowleswood Primary ndunn@knowleswood.co.uk

South Area - Heather Lacey Shirley Manor Primary heather.lacey@shirleymanor.co.uk

West Area - Rebecca Cradock Clayton Village Primary rebecca.cradock@cvprimary.co.uk

West Area - Sandra Rouse Ley Top Primary sandra.rouse@leytop.bradford.sch.uk

 

We would like to take a moment to thank our existing members for their continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back. To those who are considering joining for the first time, welcome. We will look forward to speaking with you in the near future.

 

 If you would like to become a member of BPIP, please contact

Pam Cryer, BPIP Coordinator,

c/o Hill Top C.E. Primary School,

Common Road,

Low Moor,

Bradford,

BD12 0TL. 

pam.cryer@hilltop.bradford.sch.uk

  

Please note that membership runs by academic year, from September to August.

 

Contact Form